Skip to contentSkip to navigation menu

New Study!
SAP Consumer Propensity Report Asia Pacific 2018

SAP Customer Experience commissioned a study, surveying 8,000 online shoppers in Asia Pacific to understand online shopping preferences and motivation to complete a purchase.

With e-commerce/digital influences up to 56% of in-store purchases, digital commerce is here to stay; stores can no longer survive without being present on their customers’ preferred channels.

But if you think that digital commerce is all about buying something on a website, think again. Today’s customers are expecting consistent, personalised digital commerce experiences across all touchpoints, whether it’s web, mobile, or social.

In fact, consumers in Asia Pacific are the most demanding when it comes to purchasing goods or services online, with more than half (52%) discarding their cart sometimes or all the time, ahead of the Americas (46%) and Europe (43%). This is one of the findings derived from the study that we at the SAP Customer Experience business discovered, surveying 8,000 online shoppers back in January 2018 across Australia, Singapore, Thailand, India, Japan, South Korea, Hong Kong, and China. The results have been culminated to help brands deliver better digital commerce experiences to their consumers.

So, what are you waiting for?

Download a complimentary copy of the SAP Consumer Propensity Report Asia Pacific 2018.

Live Virtual Master Class

Tuesday 31 July 2018 | 10:30 IST | 13:00 SGT | 15:00 AEST

Join our upcoming live virtual master class to learn the detailed outcomes of this research and how you can deliver better digital commerce experiences to your customers.